什麼是 Cookie?

Cookie 是您瀏覽過的網站在您的電腦或其他裝置所建立的小型文字檔案。Cookie 只會連接您瀏覽網站時使用的裝置,並不會聯繫您個人,除非您在瀏覽網站時登入該網站或提供個人資訊,否則個人資訊不會透過 Cookie 被收集。

Cookies 被網站廣泛使用以記錄您現行或之前瀏覽該網站的偏好設定,網站通常使用這些資訊在您再次瀏覽該網站或其他相關網站時,改善服務或為您提供更合適的資訊。

例如,當您瀏覽一個曾經到訪的網站,該網站可能使用 Cookie 查找您之前在該網站查看的資訊,並根據這些資訊此為你提供更合適的內容。

在 Cookie 儲存的資訊只可在設置 Cookie 的網站或其他該網站同意分享資訊的相關網站讀取,City Credit Capital 並沒有與其他網站分享資訊。

Cookies 可分類為會話性、持久性及第一方或第三方 Cookies:

  • 會話 Cookie 會話 Cookie 即臨時存在於瀏覽器記憶體的檔案,記錄了您瀏覽過不同網頁的資訊,瀏覽器關閉後會話 Cookie 便會被刪除,不會儲存任何個人資訊。
  • 持久性 Cookie 持久性 Cookie (又稱作儲存或永久 Cookie)被網站用作收集網站訪客行為及喜好等資訊,這類 Cookie 在您離開該網站後不會被刪除,但過了特定的時限便會無效。
  • 第一方或第三方 Cookie – 第一方 Cookie 是由您瀏覽的網站(第一方)加以設定,第三方 Cookie 則來自其他頁面上內嵌有廣告或圖片等項目的第三方設定。
為何 Cookies 如此重要?

歐盟的隱私法於 2011 年 5 月 26 日正式生效,英國政府規定各網站在 2012 年 5 月 25 日前遵行上述法律,網站必須讓訪客清楚網站所使用的 Cookies 類別。這項法律旨在使您可以更有效監控網上的個人隱私權。如要獲取更多相關資訊,請瀏覽資訊專員辦公室網頁.

City Credit Capital 承諾保障您的隱私及安全性,並確保我們遵守上述有關 Cookie 的法律。

我們的 Cookies 政策

我們使用 Cookies 的是為了改善在本公司網站中為您提供的服務與資訊。

我們可能在下述情況使用 Cookies:

  • 儲存資訊以助您管理網上帳戶,例如您的交易系統登入 ID。
  • 獲悉到訪本網站的訪客如何使用本網站的服務,例如他們到訪的次數及頻率、到訪的網頁、點擊的連結等,這些資訊有助我們改善服務。
  • 協助我們為您提供更合適的資訊,例如交易產品詳情和服務以及其他您可能感興趣的資訊。
  • 儲存您所使用的媒體播放器資訊,以確保您可以讀取任何錄影片段格式。
City Credit Capital 沒有使用任何 Cookies 儲存任何個人資訊或其他可以用作識別您個人身分的資訊。
管理 Cookies

您可以自行操作決定接受或拒絕 Cookies,或刪除已儲存在電腦的 Cookies,相關設定可以在網絡瀏覽器進行設置。

Cookie Policy

What is a cookie?

Cookies are tiny data files that some websites place on your computer or other device(s) when you visit the website. Cookies are linked to the machine you use to visit a website and not to you as an individual. Unless you login or provide personal data through your use of a website, no personal information is collected.

Cookies are commonly used by websites to remember some aspect of your current or previous visit. This could include things like the choices you’ve made or preferences you’ve chosen during your visit. Websites commonly do this in order to improve or tailor your current and future visits to that site or other related sites.

One example may be when you visit a site that you have been to before, that site may use a cookie to check what information you’ve looked at previously to get an idea of the topics that may be of interest to you.

The information stored in a cookie can only be read by the website that placed the cookie or other sites that it has agreed to share information with. CCCUK does not share information with any other sites.

Cookies can be classified into persistent or session and first party or third party, explained below.

  • Session cookies are created temporarily when you a visit a website, for example to remember your information entered in a form when navigating to different pages. They do not contain any personal information about you and are deleted when you leave the site.
  • Persistent cookies (also called a stored or permanent cookie) are used to collect information such as web surfing behaviour or preferences for a specific website. These cookies are not deleted when you leave the website, but expire after a set period.
  • First or third party cookies – these describe whether the cookies are issued by the website that you are currently visiting (first party) or by a different site (third party).
Why is this important?

The EU privacy law came into effect on 26 May 2011 and the UK government gave website owners until 25 May 2012 to comply. This law means that we must let you know what cookies we use. The law aims to give you greater control over your online privacy. For more information, please visit the The Information Commissioner’s website.

At CCCUK we are committed to protecting your privacy and security and we are committed to ensure that we maintain compliance with the Cookie law.

Our policy on cookies

Our policy is to use cookies only to improve the way we do business with you or when they’re essential to the way the site works.

The type of activities we may use cookies for are to:

  • store details that help you to manage accounts and policies online, such as user login details
  • find out how people use our sites, such as how often they visit, which pages they go to, and which links they click on, so that we can improve our sites
  • help us to provide relevant information, such as details of products, services and other information that you may be interested in
  • store information about which media players you use so that any video content appears correctly
City Credit Capital does not use any cookies to store any personal data or other data that could be used to identify you as an individual.
Controlling cookies

You can control whether to accept or refuse cookies and to delete cookies that have already been set. This can be done through your web browser.